DESIRE BY DESIGN Wins Over Readers

Desire by Design by Paula Altenburg is stealing hearts left and right. Her first contemporary with Entangled Bliss (she also writes a fantastic urban fantasy series called The Demon Outlaws!), DbD is sweet, sassy, and so much fun.

Paula and I had a blast working on this one together, and I'm so happy to see it getting such a great reception!

He stole her job, and now she’s stealing his heart.

Eve Doucette finally almost has it all. She’s free from her mistake of an ex-husband and just landed her dream job: project manager for a new City Hall and drafter of the final design. That is, until a handsome architect sweeps into town to commandeer her blueprints.

Famous architect Matt Brison is unsatisfied with his mundane life in Toronto. So when the mayor of Halifax asks him to spearhead his City Hall project, Matt jumps at the opportunity. There’s just one problem: the feisty and beautiful project lead, Eve, who isn’t exactly thrilled about her new “coworker” hijacking her design.

But when the sparks begin to fly, they both find themselves falling for the colleague they shouldn’t want. And before they know it, their already shaky foundation might come crumbling down…

“A funny, sexy book with great characters who are entertaining to watch as they fall in love.”

Cindi Madsen, bestselling author of Falling For Her Fiance

"DESIRE BY DESIGN is an excellent read. If you are looking for a story that will have you laughing throughout the story, rooting for the main couple to have their happily ever after, then this story is for you."

- The Romance Reviews

"I completely adored this story. It was cute and sweet and funny. Oh my how I giggled while reading this book. Author Paula Altenburg has done a marvelous job at creating these two characters. I have one complaint to make, I wish it had been longer."

- Carrie Penny

"This book was hilarious! Fans of Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins will love this book. It is filled with a multitude of 'I Love Lucy' moments, a sweet thoughtful man and a woman who will shake up his world."

- D. Antonio

"I picked up Desire by Design  completely on the spur of the moment. The first paragraph had me hooked, and I remained engaged in the story for the entire length.  I’m looking forward to reading more from the author, because this hit all the right buttons for me."

- Manga Maniac Cafe

"Altenburg has written a wonderful story of building trust, establishing boundaries and finding love in the most unlikely of circumstances. [...] I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to more by Paula Altenburg."

- Vicki at The Reading Cafe